About Me

I graduated from Indiana University Southeast in 2008 with my B.A. in English. This is my 7th year at LFCA; however, this will be my 10th year working full-time in a Christian school. I am married to my wonderful wife Nicole (who is the 3rd grade teacher here at LFCA), and we have 3 kids: a daughter, Esme (who is 6 and is in Kindergarten at LFCA), a son, Liam (who is 4 and attends Preschool at Little Flock), and another son, Caspian (who is 1). I am an avid reader who loves everything about books, reading, and bookstores. I also enjoy finding the time to play guitar and occasionally to play a few video games.

Birthday- February 11

Wife- Nicole (married October 10, 2009)

Children- Esme (F, 6 years old), Liam (M, 4 years old), and Caspian (M, 1 year old)

Pet- a Border Collie/Lab mix named Chloe

List of "Favorites":

Food- steak & potatoes
Pizza Topping- all meats
Fruit- Apples
Veggies- Corn on the Cob
Candy- Hershey's Cookies and Cream, Kit Kat, Mr. Goodbar, Bottlecaps
Drinks- Coffee (especially Starbucks), A&W Root Beer, Dr. Pepper
Hobbies- Reading (love Barnes and Noble), playing guitar and disc golf (not at the same time), cooking/grilling
Sports- UK Wildcats basketball and Dallas Cowboys Football
Restaurants- Olive Garden, Qdoba, Five Guys
Stores- Best Buy and Barnes and Noble
Splurges- Books and Nerdy Technology
How I like to spend time with my family- Cookouts, Camping, Hiking
How I relax- Reading, cooking
What I'd do if I had unlimited time/money- Travel the world